Newton Dems Elect Officers for 2018-2020 Term

The Newton Dems have elected city and ward leadership for the 2018-2020 term. Thank you to all who are participating as leaders in Democratic Party activism in Newton. The city and ward officers are:

 Newton Dems leaders (L-R) Betty Chan, Emily Prenner, Carol Fulton, Joan McGrath, Amy Sangiolo, Robert Fitzpatrick, Shawn Fitzgibbons and Sharon Stout.

Newton Dems leaders (L-R) Betty Chan, Emily Prenner, Carol Fulton, Joan McGrath, Amy Sangiolo, Robert Fitzpatrick, Shawn Fitzgibbons and Sharon Stout.

Citywide Officers

  • Shawn Fitzgibbons, Chair
  • Sharon Stout, Co-Chair
  • Amy Sangiolo, Vice Chair
  • Treasurer - Bill Sage
  • Secretary - Robert Fitzpatrick
  • Corresponding Secretary - Emily Prenner
  • District Vice-Chair (Wards 3,4,5,6) - Joan McGrath
  • District Vice-Chair (Wards 1,2,7,8) - Carol Fulton
  • Affirmative Action and Outreach Officer - Cecelia Burks
  • Affirmative Action and Outreach Officer - Betty Chan

Ward Officers

Ward 1

Carol Fulton, Chair and NDCC District Vice-Chair, East
8 Mt. Ida Street
fultonnw@aol.com or 617-633-0294

Ralph Ranalli, Co-Chair
16 Wyoming Road
ralphranalli@gmail.com or 617-504-3651

Ward 2

Robert Fitzpatrick, Chair
167 Lowell Avenue
robert.k.fitzpatrick@gmail.com or (508) 687-4305

Ward 3

Larissa Hordynsky, Chair
365 Cherry Street
larissa@syntactis.com or (617) 527-5620

Ward 4

Ken Krems, Chair
55 St Marys Street
kkrems@shaevelkrems.com or (617) 965-8082

Ward 5

Dmitriy Gridnev, Chair
17 Walnut Place
dgrid92@gmail.com or (617) 530-0356

Ward 6 

Barbara John, Chair
662 Boylston Street
barbaraj.massed@gmail.com or (617) 965-6875

Ward 7 

Allan Cole, Chair
139 Brackett Road
ajcole@comcast.net or (617) 558-1606

Jacqueline Hallo, Co-Chair
40 Brackett Road
jhallo@comcast.net or (617) 694-5340

Ward 8

Dan Clifford, Chair
33 Andrew Street
dclifford@cacappraisal.com or (617) 835-1543