Congratulations to NDCC Officers Elected for the 2014-2016 term

The Newton Democratic City Committee announces the following results of its leadership elections that took place tonight at Newton South High School. Thank you to all who made the evening a success, to Martina Jackson for her incredible 12-year tenure as chair, and to all those who participated and ran for Democratic Party offices at the city and ward level.

Co-Chairs: Shawn Fitzgibbons and Sharon Stout

  • Shawn: (Chair) 300 Homer Street, Newton Centre, MA 02459 617-997-2577 or
  • Sharon: (Co-Chair) 40 West Street, Nonantum, MA 02458, (617) 955-9881or

Vice Chair Holly Ryan

Ward 8, Newton
(857) 231-0737

  • Treasurer - Bill Sage
  • Secretary - Robert Fitzpatrick
  • Corresponding Secretary - School Committee Member Margie Ross Decter
  • District Vice-Chair (3,4,5,6) - Joan McGrath
  • District Vice-Chair (1,2,7,8) - Carol Fulton
  • Affirmative Action and Outreach Officer Alderman Amy Sangiolo 
  • Affirmative Action and Outreach Officer Cecelia Burks

Ward Committee Chairs (click here for contact information)

  • Janet Sterman, Ward 1 (Bryan Barash, Vice Chair, as designee)
  • Ruth Dain, Ward 2
  • Larissa Hordynsky, Ward 3 (Larry Bressler, Vice Chair, as designee)
  • Ken Krems, Ward 4
  • Don Ross, Jr. and Caroline Schwarzwalder (co-chairs), Ward 5
  • Barbara John, Ward 6 (Jerry Glass, Vice Chair as designee if)
  • Alderman Lisle Baker, Ward 7 (Peter Cohen, Vice Chair as designee)
  • Dan Clifford, Ward 8