Congratulations to Newly Elected Officers

The Newton Democratic City Committee held its biennial organizational meeting on the evening of Thursday, April 12 at Newton South High School. At the meeting officers for all eight of Newton's Ward Committees were elected as well as Citywide positions. Congratulations to those who were elected, to Democratic State Committee Members Sally Rizzo, Ted Gross and Ken Parker for running a very successful meeting, and to all members whose participation made the meeting a success.

Newton Democratic City Committee Officers
2012 to 2014 term 

Co-Chairs: Martina Jackson and Shawn Fitzgibbons

  • Martina: 115 Lowell Ave, Newtonville, MA 02460, 617-964-6318 or
  • Shawn: 300 Homer Street, Newton Centre, MA 02459 617-997-2577 or shawn [at] bohea [dot] org

 Vice Chair Sharon Stout 

95 Pearl Street
Newton, MA 02458








  • Treasurer - Bill Sage
  • Recording Secretary - Charlene Gooch, PhD
  • Corresponding Secretary - Margie Ross Decter
  • District Vice-Chair (3,4,5,6) - Joan McGrath
  • District Vice-Chair (1,2,7,8) - Carol Fulton
  • Affirmative Action Officer - Holly Ryan

Ward 1 Chair: Janet Sterman

Ward 2 Chair: Emily Norton

Ward 3 Chair: Larissa Hordynsky

Ward 4 Chair: Ken Krems

Ward 5 Co-Chairs: Don Ross, Jr. and Caroline Schwarzwalder

Ward 6 Chair: Barbara John

Ward 7 Chair: Lisle Baker

Ward 8 Chair: Dan Clifford